Opening times

Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich, London SE10 9NN T: 020 8269 4799

The Old Royal Naval College (ORNC) in Greenwich is open daily. Admission to the Discover Greenwich Visitor Centre, Painted Hall and Chapel is free of charge. Donations are welcome. Please check temporary closure dates before your visit.

Opening Times

The grounds 08.00 – 18.00
Cutty Sark Gate 08.00 – 23.00 Mon to Sat
  08.00 – 22.30 Sun
Discover Greenwich Visitor Centre 10.00 – 17.00
Painted Hall 10.00 – 17.00
Chapel 10.00 – 17.00
  Sun 11.30 public worship, 12.30 visitors

The Painted Hall, Chapel and Discover Greenwich Visitor Centre will be closed 24 - 26 December.

Temporary Closures

Please note that the Painted Hall and/or Chapel may occasionally be closed at short notice for private functions or maintenance.

The Painted Hall 

The Painted Hall may close at short notice between Thu 24 Apr - Tue 13 May due to essential building maintenance work. The ORNC will attempt to maintain public access for the majority of the building works however there will be some occasions when the closure of the Painted Hall is unavoidable. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. 

The Painted Hall will close at 16:00 on Sat 24 May for a private event.

The Chapel

There will be restricted access to the Chapel on the following dates:

Sat 03 May between 14.00 - 15.15
Sun 10 May between 14.00 - 15.15
Wed 28 May between 14.00 - 15.15
Sat 31 May between 15.30 - 16.45
Sun 19 July between 15.30 - 16.45
Sat 02 Aug between 14.00 - 15.15
Sun 16 Aug between 14.00 - 15.15
Sat 23 Aug between 14.00 - 15.15
Sat 30 Aug between 14.00 - 15.15
Sat 01 Nov between 13.00 - 14.15

You might also be interested in:

Getting here

Work out the easiest way to get to the Old Royal Naval College.
Read more

Painted Hall

Visit the Painted Hall - often described as the ‘finest dining hall in Europe’.
Read more